Ajay, Naresh and Shashikant into Semi Finals



from April 3 to 7, 2017

Ajay, Naresh and Shashikant into Semi Finals


CLTA, Chandigarh, April 5, 2017                 In boys U-14 quarter final singles top seed Ajay Singh of CHART Haryana defeated Aryan Thakur in an easy match 6-3, 6-0. In another singles quarter final Jitin Chetry of CHART Punjab defeated Sidharth Goel of CLTA in straight sets. Jitin took the 1st set by conceding only one game 6-1. In the 2nd set Jitin faced some resistance from Sidharth Goel, but Jitin used his experience and managed to close the 2nd set and match 6-4. Tomorrow top seed Ajay Singh will face his practice partner Jitin in the semi finals and Pranav Chopra of CLTA will face Sarabjot in the another semi final.

In girls U-14 quarter finals Nimrat Atwal of CLTA defeated anther CLTA trainee Suryanshi Tanwar in a three setter match 7-5, 4-6, 6-1. Prachi Batra of CLTA also won from Aaditaa Vashist 6-3, 6-4. Krishti Boro and Kuhoo Atrey also moved into semi finals.

In boys U-18 singles quarter finals Naresh Badgujar of CHART upset top seed Akarshit Mahajan in straight sets 6-4, 6-3. In the another match CHART trainee Bhupender Dahiya defeated another CHART trainee of Punjab Asav Kumar in straight sets 6-2, 7-6(3). Tushar Sharma and Shashikant Rajput also moved into semi finals in boys U-18 singles.

In girls U-18 singles Kavya Sawhney and Harleen Kaur advance into semi finals. Other matches are going on.


            Semi final of boys U-18 singles matches will be played from 7:00 a.m. onwards followed by other matches.

Results are as below:-


Boys Under 14 Quarter Final Round

  1. Ajay Singh vs. Aryan Thakur 6-3, 6-0
  2. Jitin Chetry vs. Sidharth Goel 6-1, 6-4
  3. Pranav Chopra vs. Sarthak Arora 6-3, 2-6, 6-3
  4. Sarabjot Singh vs. Sukhpreet Jhoje 2-6, 7-6(5), 7-6(4)

Girls Under 14 Quarter Final Round

  1. Krishti Boro vs. Mehar Kohli 7-5, 6-2
  2. Nimrat Atwal vs. Suryanshi Tanwar 7-5, 4-6, 6-1
  3. Prachi Batra vs. Aaditaa Vasishta 6-3, 6-4
  4. Kuhoo Atray vs. Harnoor Sidhu 6-3, 7-5

Boys Under 18 Quarter Final Round

  1. Naresh Badgujar vs. Akarshit Mahajan 6-4, 6-3
  2. Bhupender Dahiya vs. Asav Kumar 6-2, 7-6(3)
  3. Tushar Sharma vs. Shrut Mohan Nargeta 6-2, 6-0
  4. Shashikant Rajput vs. Krishan Hooda 4-6, 6-4, 6-4

Girls Under 18 Quarter Final Round

  1. Kavya Sawhney vs. Priyanka Jakhar 6-2, 6-0
  2. Harleen Kaur vs. Aishwarya Andalkar 6-2, 6-0