May 26, 2017
June 23, 2017

Press Note


ZENLABS ETHICA LIMITED CLTA-AITA Championship Series (CS-7) Tennis Tournament

May-2017 at CLTA, Chandigarh


Avish, Ajay, Sukhpreet, Jitin and Sarabjot moved into final qualifying round



CLTA, Chandigarh, Saturday, May 27, 2017                  Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association is organizing Zenlabs Ethica Limited CLTA-AITA Championship Series (CS-7) Tennis Tournament for Boy’s & Girl’s under-16 & 18 from 29th May to 2nd June, 2017.


In Boys under-16 CLTA CHART Trainees Avish Verma, Ajay Singh, Sukhpreet Singh, Jitin Kumar Chetry and Sarabjot Singh moved into final qualifying round. Avish Verma defeated another CLTA Trainee Navkaran Singh (9-4) in an easy match. Another CHART Trainee Ajay Singh also had one sided outing against Mehtab Singh Sandhu (9-0) in one sided affair. Other CHART Trainees also had an easy day and fixed their spot in the final qualifying round.


In Girls under-16 CLTA CHART Trainees Harmandeep Kaur and Pawandeep Kaur defeated their opponents in a comfortable manner. Other promising CLTA Trainees Suryanshi Tanwar and Prachi Batra also moved into the final qualifying round.


The Final Qualifying round matches of Boys & Girls under-16 & 18 will be played at CLTA Complex, Tennis Stadium at 08.30 A.M. onwards on Sunday, the 28th May, 2017. The Main Draw sign-in will be from 12 noon to 2.00 p.m. on Sunday, the 28th May, 2017. The Main Draw matches of Boy’s and Girl’s under-16 & 18 will start at 08.30 A.M. on Monday the 29th May, 2017.


In Girls under-18 CLTA Trainees Konika Singh Dhull had to fight hard to win her match against a tough opponent, however Adity Dogra another CLTA Trainee registered a facile win.


The results are as under:-


Boys under-16 Qualifying 2nd Round

  1. Sonu Khan vs. Dhananjay Singh 9-5
  2. Siddharth Goel vs. Kunal Patial 9-0
  3. Kanav Goel vs. Shivdev Singh Walia 9-2
  4. Avish Verma vs. Navkaran Singh 9-4
  5. Ajay Singh vs. Mehtab Singh Sandhu 9-0
  6. Akash Deb vs. Abhay Dogra 9-4
  7. Yuvraj Pandit vs. Anirudh Chillwar 9-2
  8. Aryan Sharma vs. Shashikant Thakur 9-6
  9. Sarabjot Singh vs. Shivay Jaiswal 9-4
  10. Jitin Kumar Chetry vs. Nishank Thakur 9-0
  11. Ayyooque Ahmad Khan vs. Parth R. Patil 9-0
  12. Sukhpreet Singh Jhoje vs. Himanshu Sharma 9-3
  13. Mankeerat S. Baidwan vs. Shubh Negi 9-5
  14. Shrikant Thakur vs. Gurjosh Singh 9-2


Girls Under 16 Qualifying 1st Round

  1. Jaskeerat Kaur vs. Sargam Singla 9-8(8)
  2. Harmandeep Kaur vs. Tammana Gill 9-6
  3. Snigdha Sran vs. Aditi Singh 9-1
  4. Catherine Bhangu vs. Ishita Dahutia 9-6
  5. Pawandeep Kaur vs. Vainavi Thapiliyal 9-5
  6. Ilina Jha vs. Aarzoo Gill 9-0
  7. Prachi Batra vs. Amarjot Kaur 9-1
  8. Suryanshi Tanwar vs. Sakshi Dubey 9-1
  9. Radhika Vasudeva vs. Leera Raju 9-6

Girls Under 18 Qualifying 1st Round

  1. Konika Singh Dhull vs. Manit Kumar 9-8(3)
  2. Amrita Yadav vs. Aastha Baluni 9-6
  3. Adity Dogra vs. Sanskriti Tyagi 9-3

The Boys under-18 2nd qualifying rounds is in progress. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *