Rahat Mangat and Ajay Singh qualify for Main Draw

Jitin, Sukhpreet and Ajay entered final qualifying round
April 29, 2017
Shashikant, Jagtar, Rahat Mangat and Simran Pritam into 2nd round
May 1, 2017

Zenlabs Ethica Limited

CLTA-AITA National Series (NS) 

Tennis Tournament, May 2017

at CLTA, Chandigarh


Rahat Mangat and Ajay Singh qualify for Main Draw


CLTA, Chandigarh, Sunday, April 30, 2017                   Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association (CLTA) is organizing Zenlabs Ethica Limited CLTA-AITA National Series (NS) Tennis Tournament for Boy’s & Girl’s under-16 from 1st to 6th May, 2017.


In Girls final Qualifying round CLTA Trainee Rahat Mangat upset top seed Amreen Sidhu in a straight set. Rahat Mangat won the first set 6-2 easily, in the second set Rahat Mangat played attacking game, Rahat use her big forehand to close the second set an match easlity 6-2. Another CLTA Trainee Nimrat Kaur Atwal also won from Lakshmi Gowda by considing only one game in strainght sets 6-0, 6-1. Others trainee who moved into Main Draw are Catherine, Sherya Chakrabory and Renee Sharma

In Boys singles final qualifying round CHART Trainee of Haryana Ajay Singh defeated his practice partner Sukhpreet Singh Jhoje in straight set. Ajay took some resistance from Sukhpreet Singh in first set. Finaly Ajay use his experience to close the first set 6-4. Ajay took the second set an match without considering a single game 6-0. Rudra Kapoor, Anish Lal, Divanshu Hooda, Karthik Singh Panwar, Prashant Kumar and Depesh Sangwan also moved into Main Draw.


Tommorow Main Draw matches of Boys & Girls will be start at 8.00 A.M. onwards in CLTA, Tennis Stadium, Sector 10, Chandigarh.


Other results are as under:-


Boys Final Qualifying Round resutls:-


  1. Rudra Kapoor (UP) bt Gaurav Kumar (CH) 6-0, 6-0
  2. Prashant Kumar (HR) bt Anurag Kunwar (DL) 7-6(7), 7-5
  3. Deepesh Sangwan (HR) bt Mankeerat Singh Baidwan (PB) 6-2, 6-1
  4. Anish Lal (GJ) bt Parth Goel (CH) 6-2, 6-2
  5. Karthik Singh Panwar (DL) bt Jasmeet Duhan (HR) 6-2, 6-1
  6. Siddarth Nijhawan (PB) bt Jitin Kumar Chetry (PB) 4-6, 6-2, 6-1
  7. Divanshu Hooda (HR) bt Pranav Chopra (CH) 3-6, 7-5, 6-1
  8. Ajay Singh (HR) bt Sukhpreet Singh Jhoje (PB) 6-4, 6-0


Girls Final Qualifying Round resutls:-

  1. Rahat Mangat (PB) bt Amreen Sidhu (CH) 6-2, 6-2
  2. Jigyasa Sharma (DL) bt Mahi Tiyagi (DL) 6-4, 6-3
  3. Nimrat Kaur Atwal (CH) bt Lakshmi Gawda (DL) 6-0, 6-1
  4. Sukhmani Singh (CH) bt Harmanpreet Kaur (PB) 6-0, 6-1
  5. Renee Sharma (TS) bt Konika Singh Dhull (CH) 6-3, 6-1
  6. Rupal Kharab (HR) bt Sanvi Ahluwalia (DL) 6-1, 0-6, 6-3
  7. Shreya Chakraborty (WB) bt Ananya Dhankar (DL) 4-6, 6-3, 6-3
  8. Catherine Bhangu (CH) bt Hansika Mor (HR) 7-6(2), 4-6, 6-2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *