Rishab, Sarah, Paramveer, Nandini Champions

St. Stephen’s School AITA Championship Series
at Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association (CLTA), CHANDIGARH


Rishab, Sarah, Paramveer, Nandini Champions

CLTA, Chandigarh, Friday,  December 7, 2012.                                                  Rishabh Sharda upset top seed Sacchit Sharma to win the boys U-12 singles title.

Sarah Dev worked hard and rallied to beat Prinkle Singh in marathon three setter . Sarah won 5-7, 6-3, 7-5.  Top seed Paramveer Bajwa conceded just three games to win U-16 title by defeating his practice partner Param Pun 6-0, 6-3.

Second seed Nandini Sharma upset top seed Bhavya Wadhwan beating her in straight sets 6-3, 6-3.

Hony. Secretary of CLTA, Dr. Jasjit Singh gave away the prices to the champions


Results are as below:-


Boys U-12 Singles Final

  • Rishabh Sharda bt. Sacchit Sharma 6-2, 6-2

Girls U-12 Singles Final

  • Sarah Dev bt. Prinkle Singh 5-7, 6-3, 7-5

Boys U-16 Singles Final

  • Paramveer Bajwa bt. Param Pun 6-0, 6-3

Girls U-16 Singles Final

  • Nandini Sharma bt. Bhawya Wadhawan 6-3, 6-3


Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association (CLTA),

Tennis Stadium, Opposite DAV College,

Sector-10-C, Chandigarh-160 011

P. No. 0172-2740543, 2741849-(O)

For more updates, please visit CLTA’s Website: www.clta.in